November post round-up

There’s so much great thinking all over the web! I thought I would link you to some of my favourite reads of the past month.

If you’re a Brittney Griner fan, I’m sure you already read her profile over at Elle, but even if you’re not, it’s a fascinating read on gender expression and policing in the WNBA.

Elizabeth Akinwale’s response to the notion of “thigh gaps”. The article is great, but my favourite part comes from a commentor who says “them thighs are the truth”!

Sociological Images talks about “the gendered forest” and how hiking gear is needlessly gendered.

10 Things I Want My Daughter to Know About Working Out (most importantly, that it is not about fitting into a dress)

Leave a Comment

